veggies in my tummy.

August 19, 2013 § Leave a comment

20130818-072238.jpg

Happy Monday! I’m hungry. So let’s discuss food. I’ve been trying to still eat Vegan when possible, or at least Vegetarian/vegetable-focused, but it’s hard when you are on a tight budget and living with no kitchen. My parents and friends are gracious beyond words and feed us often, so I eat meat when they cook it and offer us free food. Some phases in life are like that – you just don’t say no to free food!

When I do have money for groceries and access to a kitchen, however, I’ve been enjoying these veggie-focused meals:

*Smoky Heirloom Tomato & Grilled Peach Pasta Salad (w/out the bacon)

*Sweet Potato Casserole

*Crunchy Cashew Thai Quinoa Salad

*Summer Squash Quinoa Salad

And whenever I have a few banana’s that go bad, I make my favorite snack/protein muffin (I cannot remember where I got this recipe!):

4-5 ripe Bananas

3 Cups Oats

1/2 Cup Almond Butter

1 TBSP. Baking Powder

1 TBSP. Cinnamon

Bake for 20-25 minutes at 350.

Voila! Sugar, dairy, and grain free.

I lurv me some fresh summer veggies!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading veggies in my tummy. at Monster Cakes.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

