warm fuzzies.

October 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

The weather turned overcast this past weekend. I almost cried for joy. This weather, this blanket of fog and cool air and crisp leaves crunching under my feet, it’s the stuff my dreams are made of. And oh did I relish it and frolic and eat to celebrate!

I always love when Justin gets home from his two day shift, but it feels extra blissful when that morning happens to fall on a Saturday because it means I get to see him in the morning. And not only that, but I get woken up with a kiss on the forehead and an extra 30 minutes of cuddling before starting the day. So after extra cuddle time and gloriously gloomy weather, it only seemed necessary to start the weekend off slowly with banana pancakes and an afternoon run together. To top off a perfectly sloth-paced weekend, we snuck a coffee and bagel date in before church on Sunday and ended the weekend watching The Walking Dead all night. It was perfect.

Now it’s back to the hustle and bustle of things, but this past weekend is still lingering in my mind and giving me warm fuzzies.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading warm fuzzies. at Monster Cakes.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

